Make a Reservation
View More

Read Reviews

Read Reviews (29)
(
4.38/5
) based on
29
reviews.

by Keara on Feb 7 2017 07:25

Had a lively weekend staying here. Bar food was lovely and hotel was clean with friendly staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Moyer on Jan 28 2017 19:59

Great Hotel, great location, great food, great service, great prices, great staff. Simply Great.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jim king on Jan 14 2017 08:58

Great value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful. 4 star Room needed updating. 2 star Breakfast. 5 star+ Wi-fi. 2 star
 
 
 
 
 

by Stevie on Jul 27 2016 12:03

Only stayed one night but found the hotel first class. Room was very spacious and spotless. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Only downside was distance from town, however excellent location from M6. Stevie, Meath.
 
 
 
 
 

by John Flynn on Jul 8 2016 09:24

I always stay at the Creggan Court on my annual pilgrimage to Athlone. Great deal this year, great staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrica G on Jun 19 2016 09:30

I had a lovely two night stay. My room was spotless and the bed was really comfortable. Bad food was excellent and breakfast tasty. All staff were friendly and professional. I have ,and will continue to recommend Creggan Court to work colleagues, family and friends. Thank you so much.
 
 
 
 
 

by Keiths on May 8 2016 22:26

Great staff and hotel, good food and very good value for money all round
 
 
 
 
 

by LP on Apr 22 2016 07:43

Stayed for one night; Positive: Staff very friendly and overall service very good. Rooms clean; Food(breakfast) fresh with great choice. Free Wi-Fi Negative: one small whim - Duvet on bed too heavy Overall a pleasant experience
 
 
 
 
 

by Jillian on Apr 18 2016 12:44

Rooms simply furnished, clean and warm. The twin-room I booked was actually a family room with a double and a twin which made the room feel cluttered and small. Staff welcoming and helpful. Breakfast service was stretched, we sat a table uncleared from previous sitting, but there were two football teams staying and turned up fro breakfast at the same time. I would return though.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patricia on Apr 18 2016 07:53

Lovely comfortable hotel. Excellent bar food and friendly efficient staff. I look forward to returning to The Creggan Court in the future.Thank You.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ian P on Apr 11 2016 08:44

Nice hotel. The bar, with sky sports, serves good food at a reasonable price. The hotel loses one star because of the breakfast lacks opitions and is below that expected for a hotel of this quality.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer51332163 on Mar 28 2016 17:43

The hotel is cosy and comfortable. The staff are all really lovely. The ladies on reception were really friendly, welcoming and helpful. When we said we had a dog with us they kindly reallocated us to a ground room which was more convenient and also arranged the same for us for our upcoming visit in May. The bar/restaurant is comfy and relaxing and again the staff were all very pleasant. We enjoyed our stay very much!
 
 
 
 
 

by Donal O Callaghan on Mar 14 2016 23:41

Myself and my two children stayed in Craggan Court on Friday the 11th March. I found the stay excellent value for money. The room was spacious and clean. The bar menu was good and varied, served by friendly staff. I definitely will stay there again
 
 
 
 
 

by Barbara Murphy on Mar 13 2016 09:43

The rooms are clean and well presented, the staff very pleasant and helpful. The food is good and servings are generous. A comfortable stay at a reasonable cost.
 
 
 
 
 

by James on Feb 29 2016 11:42

Nice hotel, pleasant and helpful staff and good food.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nicola on Feb 23 2016 14:05

Thank you for a lovely stay we only stayed the one night but we really did enjoy the break. The Hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly, we had a very nice dinner in the bar and breakfast was great with plenty of choice for us all. We look forward to our next stay as we shall return for another break. Kind Regards Nicola
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris on Feb 22 2016 18:20

An excellent hotel with friendly and attentive staff. Great value for money too!
 
 
 
 
 

by Tony on Feb 9 2016 21:13

Booked 4 rooms for my sisters birthday in town. Nice clean rooms, excellent value for money, staff couldnt be more helpful to us, (even brought us out knife and doggy boxes to divide up the birthday cake morning after!!) breakfast perfect. Would definately recommend to someone looking for a cheap room in Athlone for a night out or quick stopover. We paid €3 each for taxi into town (4 of us).
 
 
 
 
 

by roche on Jan 26 2016 11:26

very enjoyable food excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Pauline Coyle on Jan 19 2016 22:26

Great hotel easy to find, friendly staff, great food and the room was great. Bed very comfortable and very clean.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dee on Nov 23 2015 16:23

Dear Sir / Madam My stay in the Creggan Court hotel was a very pleasant one. All staff were very friendly and helpful. There was just one thing I was a little un happy about which was breakfast. The hot breakfast was not hot it was luke warm and by the time the toast arrived to our table we had breakfast half eaten. The delay with toast seemed to be an issue as I noticed several other guests having to return to the buffet area asking for their toast. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and would stay again. Very reasonable rate and very convenient location for our needs. Thanks, Deirdre.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maureen McCauley on Nov 10 2015 11:08

Great location, very friendly staff and amazingly comfortable bed :-)
 
 
 
 
 

by Lynda Hand on Nov 2 2015 10:41

I stayed with my husband and two children over the October bank holiday. Family room was very big, carvery meal was lovely and the boys got party bags which they enjoyed. Breakfast was 100%, this is my second time to stay this year and both times have been lovely. Thanks Lynda Hand
 
 
 
 
 

by Samantha and Peter Bone on Aug 13 2015 21:58

A fantastic gem of a hotel. We arrived very early in the morning, having travelled over night from the UK, and were exhausted. On arrival we spoke to the reception staff and explained our situation, asking if it was at all possible to book in early, as the hotel policy is a 2pm check in time. They couldn't have been more helpful and immediately spoke to housekeeping, who advised they would have the room ready in 10 minutes. True to their word the room was ready and we were able to get in our room for some well needed sleep. The hotel was immaculately clean, very comfortable and the staff were exceptionally friendly. It is a "dog friendly" hotel and they made our girl feel very welcome. We couldn't of asked for better. The staff on a whole were so friendly and helpful, they made you feel that nothing was to much trouble, going out of their way at every opportunity. We have no complaints at all, only praise and would recommend them to anyone. We will also be using them again in the future. Thank you Creggan Court Hotel for a wonderful stay. Best Wishes Samantha, Peter and Liam Bone
 
 
 
 
 

by Andrew Taylor on Aug 10 2015 14:32

I was in Ireland visiting my grandson in Athlone, I have been a few times. This was the first time I stead at the Creggan Court Hotel. I was travelling with my partner and booked a standard double room. There was ample parking outside when we arrived. The Hotel was in a perfect location and readily accessible from the motorway. We were greeted and looked after by friendly, helpful staff. The Restaurant and Lounge Bar within the Hotel was a delightful experience. Lovely food and atmosphere. We had a nice comfortable stay. I can in all honesty say that you would be hard pressed to find a better, cleaner, quieter and friendlier location. Sincerely, Andrew Taylor & Denise Lovegrove.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sean on Aug 10 2015 12:39

Great value. Rooms, staff, food, location, etc all good. Would stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael on Aug 10 2015 10:47

Nice hotel, enjoyed my stay, the only reason it's not 5 stars is the plumbing was quite noisy, (gurgling etc very early in the morning kept me awake), but I would stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by Donna on Jul 16 2015 10:50

We stayed for one night the hotel was lovely, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in had a great nights sleep. Just outside the City Centre so nice and quiet and just a short journey in to the shopping, restaurants and bars. Many thanks Donna
 
 
 
 
 

by Jeff on Jul 14 2015 08:25

Decent hotel, friendly staff and the food (breakfast)was fine. The WiFi was a bit patchy on the third floor but in the lobby worked great.
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou