Make a Reservation
View More

Read Reviews

Read Reviews (75)
(
4.23/5
) based on
75
reviews.

by Sarah Scallan on May 7 2018 17:29

Really clean and lovely helpful staff. Generator noise from across the road meant it was hard to sleep.
 
 
 
 
 

by David Davis on May 1 2018 22:16

Enjoyed my stay in what was a very pleasant and comfortable hotel. Staff excellent and no complaints about the breky. Bar excellent with great prices. Worth a stay if you are in the area. Sorry my stay was so brief.
 
 
 
 
 

by Catherine O Hare on Apr 13 2018 17:32

All was fine for this stay. The room was clean and tidy as was the bathroom. Food in the bar was excellent. Breakfast was good and staff were pleasant and helpful especially the gentleman who checked me in.
 
 
 
 
 

by christy on Mar 21 2018 11:11

Give this hotel a 4⭐ because the bar area was very cold orher wise the place is very good,clean and food great.
 
 
 
 
 

by ian p on Mar 19 2018 09:33

Nice stay. Clean room. Good food. Good WIFI.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aidan on Mar 12 2018 08:43

Nice Hotel and very good value and location. Staff hard woking. Good breakfast. Close to AIT Indoor sports arena. However I was on floor 3 in a family room as requested on Fri 6th March. The occupants of room 315 were part of a group who partied all night till 7.30am in the room and the hall. Loads of complaints made but were only approached once at 3.30am and it didn't make any difference. I was running next day at the AIT and didn't get any sleep and the children were awake with the noise too. That was the only downside of my stay and I do stay here quite often.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kate on Mar 11 2018 08:50

My husband and I and our poodles had a wonderful stay at your hotel. It was our second time staying here and like the first we found your hotel and staff wonderful As we travel with our show dogs a good bit we find it difficult to get dog friendly hotels and also hotels that interact and welcome the dogs. I would have to say your hotel has been the best hotel in which we have stayed while travelling with my dogs Thank you so much guys we will definately be back Kate Liam mossie and reeva x
 
 
 
 
 

by Edel on Mar 10 2018 18:15

Great value stay for a work function, friendly staff, couldn't fault it for practicality.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul L on Mar 2 2018 11:25

I really had a great stay here! I booked at a minute's notice for that evening, had a fine big room, good WiFi, complementary paper, lovely porridge and wide choice for breakfast! Room was cosy and warm, and since it was snowing heavily outside- this was welcome. A good find for a business traveler , with a decent corporate rate. Will be happy to return. Special thanks to the cleaning lady who readily loaned me her sweeping brush to remove the snow fro my car- small things matter!! Paul L
 
 
 
 
 

by Siobhan Punch on Feb 26 2018 17:40

Lovely hotel and very friendly staff..looking forward to the next visit..
 
 
 
 
 

by David on Feb 26 2018 15:40

Had a fantastic stay at the Creggan Court, great staff, great food, rooms are nice and location just right...I will be back again soon...David
 
 
 
 
 

by Sarah on Feb 21 2018 12:50

Our second time at creggan court. Lovely staff - particularly in the bar (very helpful young man). pleasant stay - only down side was the noise levels on the Saturday night. Kids running back and fort from rooms either side of us and lots of shouting. No adult supervision. Asked them to stop and subsequently rang reception. Went on for 2hs.
 
 
 
 
 

by Grace on Feb 5 2018 14:58

Excellent stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very comfotable rooms. Lovely food. Have booked to stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Clare on Jan 23 2018 10:22

Very friendly staff and greay location
 
 
 
 
 

by Janice Lynam on Jan 14 2018 18:22

Really love the Creggan court hotel. I have stayed 5 times and due another trip this weekend. The staff are so friendly and the food/drink and atmosphere is fantastic to go with it! It will definitely be my little escape for a long time to come in the future
 
 
 
 
 

by Mar on Jan 11 2018 21:19

Excellent value, food really lovely, staff pleasant in fact I couldn’t praise this hotel enough. Highly recommend
 
 
 
 
 

by Hjsimpson on Dec 19 2017 06:52

Friendly, efficient, clean ...... ticks all the boxes
 
 
 
 
 

by Patricia on Nov 4 2017 11:28

Comfortable basic hotel.Staff all very friendly and helpful.Very convenient for Athlone IT.Would stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Valerie NoonanDelaney on Oct 29 2017 08:48

Excellent service, great location and really enjoyed the free bottle of bubbly.
 
 
 
 
 

by roisin doyle on Oct 16 2017 20:34

Had a fabulous stay recently. was given one of the newly decorated rooms with all grey interiors and a double width power shower. Have to stay again in Athlone soon and will definitely be staying here again
 
 
 
 
 

by Hilly Billy Cyril on Oct 12 2017 11:21

Enjoyed our stay at the Creggan Court Hotel. Staff very helpful. Great Value. We will certainly return.
 
 
 
 
 

by John Vtonin on Sep 28 2017 07:53

Would recommend. Friendly, efficient and comfortable. great value.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ralph on Sep 27 2017 17:41

Great hotel,staff very friendly and helpful. Location is good there is local bus service into Athlone Town every 30 mins which is great. The bar has great food. I have booked another weekend in December . Can’t wait to go back
 
 
 
 
 

by Christy Reilly on Sep 27 2017 10:12

Good place to stay,good food,great employees and very helpful will visit again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Frank on Sep 13 2017 07:26

All facilities very good. Excellent bed. Exc lent staff. Excellent breakfast. Recommended.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bernard McCann mccann on Aug 11 2017 11:20

Than you for a comfortable and relaxing stay.top staff.regards Bernard mccann
 
 
 
 
 

by JIM BRADY on Aug 8 2017 21:54

BEDROOMS COULD DO WITH A REFURBISHMENT, AS IN NEW CARPETS AND LICK OF PAINT. A NICE POWER SHOWER INSTEAD OF A BATH WOULD BE GOOD AS ITS NOW QUITE DANGEROUS GETTING IN AND OUT OF BATHS FOR SHOWERS. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY FOOD GOOD. GOOD CAR PARKING
 
 
 
 
 

by ianbangham@gmail.com on Aug 4 2017 21:35

Exceptional staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Donna Kelly on Jul 25 2017 08:43

The rooms in hotel are very in dated but clean same with the bathrooms restaurante was lovley food was good but staff were lovley very polite and obligeing in hotel and restraunte
 
 
 
 
 

by Yvonne Bracken on Jul 25 2017 07:22

Staff were lovely rooms were acceptable accept for the view of the satellite dish! And the rooms could do with more sockets
 
 
 
 
 

by Lorraine on Jun 14 2017 21:34

Very helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are clean and the breakfast was lovely!
 
 
 
 
 

by Norma Gleeson on Jun 8 2017 16:17

check in was done quickly and the receptionist was friendly the bedroom was nice beds were very comfortable breakfast was a bit of a let down as there was not much food left even though we were down in time I felt sorry for the waitress as she was on her own and a under a bit pressure we enjoyed our stay and would return the bonus was that we could bring our dog with us hopefully more hotels will do so as well
 
 
 
 
 

by sj.37 on May 24 2017 04:38

We had a very pleasant stay at the Creggan Court. Good food and comfortable rooms coupled with very friendly staff created a really nice ambiance about the hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jogge on May 4 2017 09:04

Nice stay! Great breakfast! Friendly staff!
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael O'Shaughnessy on May 3 2017 09:45

We had a pleasant stay here, couldn't fault it
 
 
 
 
 

by James dempsey on Apr 27 2017 16:14

From start to finish we had a fab stay staff very friendly food excellent and bar staff very jolly ,would highly recommend a stay in this hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Martina O'Donnell on Apr 25 2017 11:33

We had lovely stay here the breakfast was beautiful and catered for the fact that it was good Friday the only think I would say is shame that the decor of the rooms let the hotel down it needs an update very tired decor
 
 
 
 
 

by Liz on Apr 20 2017 22:25

Very enjoyable stay in Creggan Court at very reasonable bed and breakfast rate. Would like to see a kids menu and wider choice for evening meals but overall experience very good with excellent breakfast . I would definitely visit again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gaz on Apr 19 2017 07:33

Very friendly staff... rooms are abit out dated.clean .beds comforable. breakfast was lovely .but i think, could be doin with more tables for 2 .& join them to make a table 4 .really quickly...their were alot of (2) guests told to wait for a table because of this .(2) guests takin up tables for 4 ..and a knock on afect on the waitin time....bar food was fanastic ..over all have a lovely stay ...
 
 
 
 
 

by mags on Apr 11 2017 08:49

Lovely staff and great location. No need for heat to be on in mornings now though room was so warm and stuffy by 7am. Otherwise everything was great
 
 
 
 
 

by Ian C Parsons on Apr 3 2017 08:49

Nice stay - would visit again
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul on Mar 31 2017 16:45

I have always found my stays here comfortable. Friendly staff. Very good food served in bar. All in all excellent for my purposes (business). Paul
 
 
 
 
 

by John Murphy on Mar 24 2017 08:21

I stayed here for work, My first time here but not my first time in Athlone. Excellent value for money and a r good location, would recommend it. John Murphy ECAC Refrigeration& HVAC training
 
 
 
 
 

by Teddy Foley on Mar 20 2017 11:27

I recently stayed in the Creggan Court Hotel. I was in floor 3 and it was very noisy there. Their was constant noise like wardrobes banging every 20 minutes. My room was change to a quieter location which was much appreciated. Maybe their is a problem with pipes or some other issues there as well. Thanks Teddy Foley
 
 
 
 
 

by Fiona Fitzgerald on Mar 16 2017 08:24

Service fantastic, staff very kind and helpful. The breakfast was nice and plentiful but there could have been more gluten free items available considering that l gave advance notice. But that this did not spoil an otherwise lovely breakfast. There was an issue with some 'white' background noise on the second floor, it may have been the heating system but we were moved to the third floor where it was quiet.
 
 
 
 
 

by Angela on Mar 14 2017 12:45

Lovely staff, great room, spotless bathroom, thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Keara on Feb 7 2017 07:25

Had a lively weekend staying here. Bar food was lovely and hotel was clean with friendly staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Moyer on Jan 28 2017 19:59

Great Hotel, great location, great food, great service, great prices, great staff. Simply Great.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jim king on Jan 14 2017 08:58

Great value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful. 4 star Room needed updating. 2 star Breakfast. 5 star+ Wi-fi. 2 star
 
 
 
 
 

by Stevie on Jul 27 2016 12:03

Only stayed one night but found the hotel first class. Room was very spacious and spotless. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Only downside was distance from town, however excellent location from M6. Stevie, Meath.
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou